Aftercare Kit

The first time I experienced subdrop, I was alone and not received any aftercare. I’ve since created my own aftercare kit based on ideas I found online. What you add to yours will depend on your needs and preferences.

Hot shower with lavender or juniper shower gel
Soft robe, nightgown or blanket
Comfort food (juice, tea, toast, mac and cheese, ice cream, chocolate)
Arnica gel
Funny movie
Relaxing soothing music
Hand cream (I have three kinds I love; lavender, grapefruit and lemon)
Journal and pen
Coloring book and crayons
Crossword puzzles
Crying, if needed

2 thoughts on “Aftercare Kit

Leave a Reply

