Not Able to Write

It’s been over a month since I’ve visited my blog, much less written anything. The day after my last post, a close family member attempted suicide and I am now caring for him. While this has nothing directly with sexuality, all of this has done a number on my sex drive. So many things I took for granted, including my own needs, have now taken a backseat to more pressing problems. I’ve literally gotten a crash course on mental health, involuntary commitment and suicide prevention. The person I am caring for is doing well, and with hope and a shitload of work on his part, I think he will come out this fairly well. But the ball is in his court now… he has to want to live.

Leave a Reply

